I can come up with an excuses as to why I haven’t posted in 2 months and many of them would be good ones. I had a baby and adjusting to life with two kids while running a home daycare is a lot but that’s not good enough.

20140226-091326.jpg

The real issue is time management. I’ve always struggled to do this well. I make excuse after excuse and then sit on my but watching tv, perusing the internet, and now pinning on Pinterest instead I doing what I should be doing. Now my big flaw lately is looking up solutions to organisational problems in our house, which is a real problem, but never following through. This all leads to a lot of stress and a feeling of being overwhelmed by all the tasks at hand.

20140226-091454.jpg

A few days after our youngest was born on New Year’s Eve I had already lost all my baby weight (feel free to hate me – I know I’m very lucky!). In losing the weight, I noticed I have also lost all muscle tone I had ever had anywhere! This bothered me and for the first time in a really long time I wanted to workout. Obviously having just had a baby that wasn’t realistic. I set myself the goal of March 1 as my first workout. I planned to do the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels because she has kicked my but before and I’ve gotten results. The bonus is it’s only 1/2 a day that I would need to set aside – totally doable!

Now as that date gets closer I find myself making so many excuses for not starting (I don’t have time, I’m tired, I need to spend time with my kids….etc.). Again the big excuse is time – and were back to my time management problem.

I don’t have the answers to my problem but I know that solving this time management problem will play a big role in me being able to work out, write more blog posts and accomplish so much more in life. All of this will lead me to living a healthier life with less stress.

So help me out here: if you’re a time management whiz what are your tips and tricks? If you’re struggling like me what hasn’t worked for you and what are you trying??

Moving forward I vow to be better at posting here! That’s my promise to you! You’re probably all dying to have more posts from me so be ready!!

Until next time, (which won’t be in 2 months)
-Katie

